Complete: September Fingerless Gloves

SeptMitts2At the end of August I did a test knit for Courtney, the designer behind Pink Brutus Knits.  These mitts are her September Fingerless Gloves pattern knitted in Malabrigo Sock yarn in the colour Ochre.  These were a breezy quick knit and I had no trouble with the pattern at all.

SeptMitts3This was my first time using Malabrigo and it definitely won’t be the last.  Just look at that subtle variegation, and its just so soft!  I can imagine knitting up a whole jumper in this and never wanting to take it off.  I don’t think I would use it for socks though, I don’t think the soft drape would stand up to being trodden on all day.   Not that I’m not willing to experiment, and I do love a good house sock.

SeptMitts1

SeptMitts4It’s a thumbs up from me.

 

 

One thought on “Complete: September Fingerless Gloves

Leave a Reply

