Complete: I Knit Socks

Iknitsocks4

Socks socks socks, I don’t know when my sock obsession will end.  I think one of the biggest reasons for my love of socks is the need for only one ball of wool.  No need to worry about how many balls to buy  and also the colours and patterns are so diverse and I can pick out things I would never want to use for anything bigger or more visible.  These are my newest addition.  They are another version of the Skype Socks which was the pattern I used for my Opal Fruit socks. but this time I included the slip stitch pattern.  Iknitsocks3

The yarn is hand dyed merino wool from I Knit in London.  I love the vibrant colours but paired with the pattern they kind of make my head hurt.  I made a couple of mistakes, can you spot them…?

Iknitsocks1Iknitsocks2

Leave a Reply

