A Wee Scottish Trip

Hawthorns

A few weeks ago my friend Alice and I took an impromptu road trip to Scotland and I thought I would share some of my favourite photos.  I was somehow duped into climbing Ben Nevis, something I would never have thought I would have wanted to do.  I can’t say I would jump at the chance to do it again, but I am definitely proud of myself and really glad we did it.  To the photos…

Ben Nevis Snow

Alice's hatAfter Fort William we went to the Isle of Skye.  We camped and spent most of our time doing walks, gaping wide mouthed at the sheer beauty of the West Coast of Scotland and pinching ourselves over the unexpected blue skies and bright sunshine we were lucky enough to have the whole time.

Boats at BroadfordRoad to the CullinsSunset at DunveganIsle of RaasayCoral beaches

Leave a Reply

