Columbia Road Flower Market

c1e05942-4bfc-4c62-85c4-61bf9afe2ce1There are so many things I was told to do and see when I lived in London that I never got around to.  Not that I just sat around for three years doing nothing, but it seems each time I go visiting I end up doing something new.  That is one of the things I love so much about London, you can never have seen it all.  In the last few months however I have been twice and both times I wished that I didn’t have to go so far home so I could actually buy some flowers.  If you have never been it is a spectacle to say the least, a true delight for the eyes and the ears.  The road is chock-a-block with sellers all shouting their patter to the passing crowds (I say passing, more like slowly herding), while further down there are numerous cafes and twee shops and galleries with buskers outside entertaining the shoppers.  If you have not been, I highly recommend it.

 

Leave a Reply

